I Wanna Be The Forums!

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Chat button has been eaten. Click here to join in the idling fun!

Author Topic: Torrent Help  (Read 1289 times)

ybbald

Torrent Help
« on: April 23, 2011, 04:00:12 pm »

So I'm not very good at torrents, I just mainly use them to DL stuff. But I'm trying to stop being a leecher and actually seed them and maybe upload some harder to find stuff, you know, so I'm not that scumbag leecher who never seeds.

So Miro is ok for DL'ing stuff but I'm starting to use Bittorrent cause it can do more. So my first question is this. I have several torrents I downloaded from miro that are open in it and are seeding from it. Is there a way to seed them from bittorrent, or do I just need to leave miro open for a few more days and just use bittorrent for all my new torrents?

Also, I uploaded a thing on Bittorrent and I accidentally did it while the file was in an awkward location on my harddrive, so I want to move the file I'm seeding, but when I did that, bittorrent got mad at me and couldn't keep seeing it. So how can I move this torrent to another location on my harddrive and keep seeding?

Kudo.

• The Guy
  • Shin Megami Tennis
    • View Profile
Re: Torrent Help
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2011, 04:31:01 pm »

Swapping programs? Shouldn't be a problem.

First, you should probably keep everything you're seeding in one folder. Having everything moved around complicates a lot of crap. In settings, you should be able to set which folder Bittorrent recognizes for this purpose.