I Wanna Be The Forums!

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Gaiden 1.2 patch released. Click here to download!

Author Topic: To The Moon - A story of love and happiness.  (Read 2106 times)

Fatih

• The Guy
  • CATHARSISΔEPIDEMIC
    • View Profile
    • Mountain of Fatih
To The Moon - A story of love and happiness.
« on: August 23, 2013, 02:08:50 pm »

There is a game I started playing called to To The Moon. It is made with RPG XP and is a drama and puzzle game. It also has some good laughs. It has more cutscenes than gameplay though, so if you are the action-type guy you should stay away.

Basically the game is set in the not-so-far future. There is a company that let's people on their deathbed change their memories so that they can die in peace. You play as a woman and a man who are helping a client "get to the moon". So they boot up a machine that let's them enter the client's memories. Then - well, i would confuse you if i explained. So yeah. They go back to the client's past. All I can say for now. But the OST is very nice. I reccomend that all of you try it out.

FINISHED IT

I could almost cry.

Gameplay 5/10 -There isnt really gameplay. Its more like 80% cutscenes and the puzzles are easy. But that was not the point.

Story 10/10 -Wonderful. It had a neat twist. Just wished it was a wee longer at the end. It was pretty funny at some points
God, i thought Ava was an evil ass at that one point, but it worked out nice.

Music 9/10 -It was awesome. Looking forward to buying it when I can. It was the part that was the best - it had that unsettling song, and a great feel with the main theme. Also, i forgot that name of the song with lyrics. But that - was diamonds.

Graphics 9/10 -Some of the Sprites could have had a little more tweaking here and there. But it was swell. So were those full artworks for the cutscenes.

And Fatih's custom.... CRY/FEELS RATE! 8.5/10 -plz dun ask