I Wanna Be The Forums!

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Gaiden 1.2 patch released. Click here to download!

Author Topic: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?  (Read 6793 times)

dippsydenejkine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« on: August 13, 2009, 04:21:08 am »

Hey guys. I have a very serious question. I cannot record IWBTG with Fraps. I am planning on making an LP of this game, and want to begin around now, but when I load the game, and press F9 (my record button for fraps), nothing actually begins recording. I have V2.9.7 of Fraps, and I play IWBTG in windows mode. AFAIK, you cannot play IWBTG in full screen mode. Strangely, Fraps has recorded everything beforehand (movie maker videos as well as DOS emulators even), but it is not recording this. I couldn't find anything on the internet about this topic, thus I am coming here for some help, if any. Thank you guys!
Logged

Arkhanno

  • The Guy
  • *****
  • Posts: 2011
  • .ecnalubma na ton ma I
    • View Profile
Re: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2009, 04:25:22 am »

I don't see why you searched the internet for such a simple solution: use a different recording program.
Logged
Sorry if I over-reacted.

ARK IS YOUR CHAMPION
IT IS HE WHO TOILS TO ENSURE HIGH QUALITY PORN IS ABUNDANT
IT IS HE WHO JERKS YOU OFF AT NIGHT AND PUTS YOU TO SLEEP
IT IS HE WHO WORKS CEASELESSLY TO FLAME THE NUBTROLLS SO YOU MAY ENJOY YOUR FORUMMING IN PEACE
IT IS HE WHO IS THE BACKBONE OF THIS PLACE WITHOUT HIM WE WOULD BE LOST FOREVER

http://www.twitch.tv/arkhanno

Pokota

  • The Guy
  • *****
  • Posts: 1039
  • Om! Nom! Nom!
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube!
Re: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2009, 07:38:25 am »

I don't see why you searched the internet for such a simple solution: don't LP I Wanna Be The Guy
Fixed

Deliciousfruit233

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • The Kid must die...
    • View Profile
Re: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2009, 08:43:03 pm »

I'd recommend Camtasia.  Don't get Hypercam or CamStudio.  They suck.
Logged
I am every IWBTG player's worst nightmare....

Tails Doll (TheKid(lol))

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2009, 04:16:17 pm »

Camstasia Studio 6
 :o

EDIT: Or HyperCam2 :D

Edit your posts instead of double-posting...
For Download HyperCam2 Here http://www.hypercam.com/
« Last Edit: August 16, 2009, 09:29:22 pm by TheKid(lol) »
Logged

Falcon Punch v

Deliciousfruit233

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
  • The Kid must die...
    • View Profile
Re: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2009, 11:16:47 pm »

Hypercam 2 sucks.  It keeps either desynching, lagging the game, or making the frame rate go to hell.
Logged
I am every IWBTG player's worst nightmare....

DraconicAura

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • L=
    • View Profile
Re: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2009, 08:41:28 pm »

Nice Grammar.

I'd just get a different recording program.
Logged

Komaku

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 292
  • Anime Freak
    • View Profile
Re: Why cannot I record IWBTG with Fraps?
« Reply #7 on: August 19, 2009, 12:40:18 pm »

basicly its like this fraps only works with full screen games
Logged

As Long As You Have Dreams U Will Have Hopes